Accessibility and Languages


Chronus is proud to be WCAG 2.1 AA compliant, making the platform accessible to individuals with certain health conditions. This means our software is:

  • Perceivable
    • Provides text alternatives for non-text content
    • Provides captions and other alternatives for multimedia
    • Content is presented in different ways, without losing meaning by way of assistive technologies
    • Easy for users to see and hear content
  • Operable
    • All functionality is available from a keyboard
    • Users have enough time to read and utilize content
    • Does not use content that causes seizures or physical reactions
    • Helps users find and navigate content
    • Makes it easier to use inputs other than a keyboard
  • Understandable
    • Makes text readable and understandable
    • Makes content appear and operate in predictable ways
    • Helps users avoid and correct mistakes
  • Robust
    • Maximizes compatibility with current and future user tools

WCAG is developed by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3), the organization that develops international standards for the Web as a whole. You can learn more about WCAG and view their full list of requirements to meet 2.1 AA compliance from their official website.



Chronus is available in 18 different languages and we plan to expand this list even further! See the list below for the languages we currently offer the platform in:

  • Dutch
  • English
  • French (Canada)
  • French (France)
  • German (Germany)
  • Indonesian (Bahasa)
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Spanish (Castilian)
  • Spanish (Latin America)
  • Thai
  • Traditional Chinese (Hong Kong)
  • Traditional Chinese (Taiwan)
  • Vietnamese
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.